Do you believe in God?

February 19, 2016 at 2:03 am (My 2 cents on nothing important, My life, and how I live it, Thoughts) (, , , , , , , , )

  
Do you believe in God? 

Cause I do.

I’m not Christian, or Catholic, or whatever religion there is out there that believes in God.

I’m not a disciple. I don’t read the Bible. I don’t set rules and regulations for myself (or others).  I don’t post quotes from the Book on social media. I don’t shove my faith down people’s throats. 

But I believe in God. I pray to him when I am scared, when I am confused, when I am sad. I thank him when I am happy, when things fall in place, when I overcome an obstacle. I have a private journey with him and I’ve never commented on it til now.

Cause I’m tired of people using their faith to be narrow minded.

I’m tired of people using their faith to judge others. 

But most of all, I’m tired of people using their faith to be lazy.

“I don’t need to worry. I don’t need to plan. I don’t need to do anything cause I believe He already has a plan. I just need to sit on my lazy ass and He will work things out for me.”

No, honey. That’s bullshit. That’s a cop out. That’s a lazy person justifying their laziness. 

Is there really a God? I can’t be sure. Does He really already have a plan for us? I can’t be sure. But I can be sure that if you continue sitting on your lazy ass waiting for a handout from “God,” you not only will never achieve anything great, you will never achieve anything at all.

Leave a Reply

