The OCD corner is a bit too dark…

July 23, 2014 at 2:32 am (Currently reading...) (, , , , , )

20140723-021930-8370743.jpg

Reading Into the Darkest Corner by Elizabeth Haynes because a friend recommended it and because it got great reviews on Amazon. I’m about 14% through, according to my Kindle, and my God. Can Cathy BE more insufferable?

I get it. Something bad happened to her (exactly what, I haven’t found out yet), which is causing her to be paranoid and way over cautious. That I understand. But the narrative of her OCD-ness is driving me crazy.

The whole time I just wanna yell, “Stop it! Stop it, you crazy person! You are f*cking insane! GET OVER IT!”

And the problem is, someone who went through a traumatizing (I’m guessing) ordeal is probably going to have some psychological side affects. I just don’t need to read about every million gagillion time she checks the locks.

Get to the storyline, Haynes, so I can see what all the fuss is about. But please spare me page after page of detailed lock checking.

I am definitely OCD on a certain level, but the craziness has got to stop.

Leave a Reply

