Midweek Link Love

April 23, 2014 at 2:27 am (My 2 cents on nothing important, Recent Obsessions, Sharing is Caring) (, , , , , , , , , , , )

20140423-021218.jpg

1. I just bought a box of brownie mix, because baking is not one of my fortes. So when I saw this recipe for Double Dark Chocolate Mint Brownies over at Create Bake Celebrate, I knew I had to try it.

2. I’m pretty set in my ways when it comes to makeup, and ‘adventuring out’ means picking different colors or choosing between a lipstick or a lip gloss. I saw this tutorial for a summery fresh face when Dragon was napping, so I thought, why not give it a try. Well, glad to report that I have a new go-to technique now, and am completely venturing out of my comfort zone of heavy lower lid liner all the time.

3. Who doesn’t like to check out what Kate Middleton is wearing? I mean, there are full blogs dedicated to just that! Go to The Simply Luxurious Life and see a rundown of what the Duchess wore on her tour to Australia with the baby prince.

4. I’m not a big fan of parenting books. I feel it’s mostly preach-preach-preach, easier-said-than-done, don’t-we-all-wish-we-are-as-good-at-parenting-as-you-are hocus pocus. Sure, I want to be the best parent I can be, but I just can’t handle droning on and on and on and…you get the idea. So it’s nice little snippets like this I found over at The Vie Society that catches my attention; short, to the point, easy to incorporate into my own parenting techniques, and did I mention, short?

5. Read it here.

Leave a Reply

