Willah I or won’t I?

March 24, 2014 at 11:07 pm (My life, and how I live it, Recent Obsessions, Sharing is Caring) (, , , , , , , )

I was gifted a $50 Zappos gift card for Christmas. It’s been sitting around unused for months because anything I wanted on Zappos was well over $50, and I was waiting to encounter the perfect item that was either around $50, or a must-have item that I’d be more than willing to fork over the difference for.

Enter the Jessica Simpson Willah! (Now sold out on Zappos, but still available at heels.com

I’ve never been a huge fan of celebrity-turned-designers. Ok, so you were on a reality show and are famous cause a camera crew followed you around. Or you have a good voice and can belt out a tune. Now all of a sudden you are also an expert in fashion design, with no experience, no training, and no starting-from-the-bottom-of-the-totem-pole? Huh-uh. Not buying it.

But these hot pink strappy heels were on sale for $60, and ‘hot pink,’ ‘strappy,’ and ‘heels’ just happen to be my favorite word combos when it comes to shoes. For $10 after my gift card, I couldn’t pass it up.

We’ll give Jessica Simpson a trial run, I thought.

And am I glad I did! They are every bit as pretty as I imagined. I cannot wait to take them out for a spin and will definitely not be as biased towards this brand in the future.

20140324-230934.jpg

20140324-230945.jpg

Leave a Reply

