Holiday traditions

December 13, 2012 at 3:30 am (Domesticated Diva in Training, Dragon Baby, My life, and how I live it) (, , , , , , )

20121213-031238.jpg

This is not Dragon, but hopefully, it will be him next Christmas. I can’t wait til he too, is excited about all this holiday cheer.

This will be his first Christmas, and I’m looking forward to starting a little holiday tradition of our own. Growing up, I could always be found with a book (or ten) in my hands and I’d very much like Dragon to be an avid reader as well.

So, starting from his very first Christmas, he will be gifted 2 books (amongst other things) every year. Every year, I will wrap up all the books he’s received in the past years, and he can choose one to unwrap each night leading up to Christmas, which we will read together under the tree. And on Christmas Eve, he will be presented with the new books, giving him something, other than toys, to look forward to each year.

Oh, the things we do for our kids. Or maybe, it’s for ourselves too 🙂

20121213-032814.jpg

Leave a Reply

