Dads are here!

July 17, 2012 at 7:42 am (My life, and how I live it) (, , , , , )

I got a last minute heads-up that my dad’s passing through LA this weekend on business and I get to see him for a few hours! I see my mom regularly through Skype (she’s on bump watch), but I haven’t seen my dad since I was home last in January 2011. Yep, a…long…ass…time…ago, and I miss him terribly. Of course he is excited about his soon-to-be grandbaby, but I don’t think it’ll really hit him til he sees his own baby girl with a swollen belly 🙂

The Honey’s parents are also visiting this weekend, so there will be tons of “Dad” time! Mucho excited I am!

In other news, I slept 2 hours last night. And the night before. And the night before that. So on and so forth. I just cannot get comfortable. I guess Baby’s preparing me for all the sleepless nights that are to come, oh, for the next 18 years or so. But right now? Please let Mommy get some shut-eye, pretty please?

Leave a Reply

