Perfect July 4th

July 4, 2012 at 11:36 pm (Culinary Adventures, Domesticated Diva in Training, My life, and how I live it) (, , )

Our first 4th of July spent in San Diego was perfect, no fireworks, no BBQing, no crowds, but perfect nonetheless.

Woke up to The Honey making me brunch, followed by an excursion to ‘Asia Street’ where we found all-you-can-eat Korean BBQ’s for only $18.99 (!!!) and wait for it…99 Ranch Supermarket!! Perusing the aisles made me miss home so, so much, but at the same time I was like a child let loose in a candy store, close to tears of happiness that what I can find at home can be found within 5 miles of where I now live!

Made an early dinner for The Honey and I, took a nap, then went to the gym, first time I’ve gone since becoming pregnant and it felt oh so good!

20120704-233220.jpg

20120704-233347.jpg

Now back in our serene apartment fiddling on my computer while The Honey prepares for work tomorrow. This…is life in suburbia…

So far so good 🙂

Leave a Reply

