A special bond

June 14, 2012 at 11:13 am (Dragon Baby, Thoughts) (, , )

The Honey disassembled the bed last night in preparation for moving, and we slept with the mattress on the floor. With all my moaning and groaning, trying to get out of bed and stand up this morning, you’d have thought I was already in labor.

But it’s weird. Even though I’m a little appalled as I watch my body change and grow in different ways every day, and I am uncomfortable ALL…THE…TIME, I feel a little bittersweet that Baby will be attached to me for only 3 more months. When he is born, he will be showered with love from his daddy, grandparents, aunts and uncles, great aunts and uncles, great grandmas, etc. Everyone will want a piece of him and he’ll be the luckiest child ever.

But right now, this bond that only he and I are sharing? It’s amazing.

20120614-111246.jpg

Leave a Reply

