Lipstick lover-in-training

July 28, 2011 at 11:12 pm (My 2 cents on nothing important) (, , )

If you look into my makeup bag, you’ll see that I’m more of a lip gloss lover than a lipstick user. I especially love RMK’s 02 Clear Orange, stocking up on several every time I go home, despite the fact that gloss causes everything to stick to my lips, hair, bugs, you name it.

Only recently (and lots of beauty magazines/blogs later) have I started to experiment with different brands and colors of lipstick. But no matter how hard I try to keep the original shape, it always veers off like it has a mind of its own. I guess as much as I’d like to be a straight-laced rule follower that doesn’t like to draw attention to myself, in reality, I’m much more the ‘sharp angled tip’ or the ‘sharp angled but curved tip’ kinda gal.

What does your lipstick say about you?

20110728-111207.jpg

Photo via theglitterguide.tumblr.com

1 Comment

  1. Francina Susan Su said,

    I’m “slant keeps close to original and tip shape”
    it’s very me, but I don’t like it …ha

    ~Fran

Leave a Reply

