A royal reason to wake up early…

April 30, 2011 at 3:31 am (Recent Obsessions) (, , , , , , , )

I set my alarm for 5:50am this morning to watch, along with billions of other people, the first glimpse of Kate Middleton as she arrived at Westminster Abbey in the see-thru Rolls Royce. Billions! That’s billion(s) of people more than that of Prince Charles and Princess Diana’s wedding!

There are few things that can wake me up that early in the morning, but Kate Middleton in her Alexander McQueen wedding gown is definitely one of them.

Absolutely stunning. I know people have gone on and on raving about how amazing the dress is, but it’s not something I personally would have chosen. Something more fitted would have shown off her amazing body. I feel Kate, however, can probably make even a potato sack look elegant.

I want this on my wedding day. Not the dress or the jewels or media frenzy. I just want to look, and feel…this happy.

Kate in her post-wedding reception dress, another Sarah Burton for Alexander McQueen. How tiny is her waist?

Side note: I was watching a scene of Prince Harry entering Westminster Abbey and admiring how dashing he looked in that dark uniform for a good 5 minuties before I realized the guy standing next to him was not a beefeater, but Prince William himself. Prince Harry has definitely been upgraded to the world’s most eligible bachelor.

Leave a Reply

