May weddings

April 17, 2011 at 4:19 pm (Recent Obsessions) (, , , )

I love weddings! The colors, the flowers, the food, the cake, the dancing, the celebrating, the dresses, the love in the air…everything. If someone asked me to be their date to a wedding of a couple I don’t know, I’d probably say yes, and I’d probably even get teary eyed when the strange bride walks down the aisle to take the hands of the strange groom.

The Honey and I are attending a May wedding next month, and though the couple are more The Honey’s friends than mine, I think I’m even more excited than he, and I’ve been taking the dress hunting (as a guest) almost as seriously as the bride.

This…yes or no?

Donna Morgan at Macy’s for $178. 

Aqua at Bloomingdale’s for $248

Leave a Reply

