Fashionably Disastrous…

April 3, 2011 at 7:48 pm (Discovering myself by discovering the world, Life happens whether you like it or not) (, , , , )

This is definitely not how I dressed while in Paris…I don’t think I can pull off the “fashionably French while not trying too hard” attitude, though I wish I could.

One day, I wore a new dress with thick red and blue stripes, loving the bold popping colors, then half way to Notre Dame, I bought a knit white beret off a street vendor. When in Paris, right? I knew I looked like a tourist with tour guide in hand and beret not sitting quite right on my head, but it wasn’t until The Honey wouldn’t stop snickering in my direction that I realized…not only do I look like a tourist…I LOOKED LIKE THE FRENCH FLAG.

When a woman who was stopped at a red light rolled down her car window, pointed at me and laughed out loud, I admitted defeat and headed back to the hotel to change…sigh.

Also looked frighteningly similar to this sign.

Leave a Reply

