Jewel Mint

March 26, 2011 at 5:47 pm (Recent Obsessions) (, , , , , )

Kate Bosworth was on Chelsea Lately (which I watch ALL THE TIME) awhile back and she introduced us to her new online jewelry line “Jewel Mint.” She had brought some earrings onto the show to gift Chelsea and I thought they were pretty neat, so I checked out her website.

It’s easy to navigate, straightforward and answers all your questions about becoming a member, and it uses Kate as a model, which makes all the jewelry all the more glamorous. To join, you take a free style test so that they can give you recommendations on pieces they find suitable to your style, and that’s what got me to join…I wanted to know the results of my style test!

I’ve been a member for about 2 or 3 months now (you won’t be charged anything til your first purchase), and every month I get a “View your new recommendations!” email, which I then browse and admire, but have been reluctant to take the plunge as I’m not really an online shopper. But I couldn’t resist the “60% off your first item” email I got a few weeks ago because there are sooo many pieces I can see myself owning, and I just bought my first bracelet!

Cobra pearl bracelet

I love how they show models wearing the pieces on the website so I can gauge how large the earrings will be on my ears or how long the necklace chains will hang. With the discount, this bracelet was only $11.99 (no shipping fee!) and it came in such a pretty delivery package and velvet pouch.

I’d say the actual bracelet is a little flimsier than it appears in the photos, but the pretty packaging and the price sold me. You can tell a lot of thought was put behind this venture. I’m excited to see the options for April, and then I’ll decide whether or not to continue my membership! To learn more about becoming a Jewel Mint member, go here.

* Not a sponsored post. All opinions are my own.

1 Comment

  1. Roses and Waterfalls said,

    […] from Jewel Mint, with my cat, who is always up in my business. I loved this piece even more than my first one, and the packaging! I’d gladly pay $29.99 for the packaging alone! These earrings are large […]

Leave a Reply

