Surprise in my inbox

February 12, 2011 at 10:43 pm (Culinary Adventures) (, , , )

Remember when I blogged about Elizabeth Bard’s Lunch in Paris: A Love Story with Recipes here and here? I wasn’t expecting it at the time, but Ms. Bard actually responded to my post! Swoon…literary celebrities have always excited me more than actual celebrities, well, maybe aside from Leo D. who I’ve met a few times back in my party days and is so low-key and such a gentleman. (Swoon again here.) And no, Lauren Conrad and the most recent Jenny JWOWW Farley do not count as literary celebrities.

Anyway, Lunch in Paris has just come out in paperback, so you should all go buy/read it if you haven’t already. It’s amazing, making me look forward to my trip to France even more. * And in appreciation for the support, Ms. Bard would like to share the following recipe to anyone “who could use a bit of joie de vivre in their day.” Enjoy!

* Opinions entirely my own.


Leave a Reply

