I can’t keep a secret.

February 12, 2011 at 10:06 pm (Discovering myself by discovering the world) (, , , , )

BF and I promised not to buy presents for Valentine’s Day this year because we are already using our ski trip as gifts to each other. However, I couldn’t help myself and came up with THE MOST FABULOUS IDEA EVER.

BF wanted our upcoming Euro trip to be all about me, and since he knows how much I love Paris, that’s gonna be a huge focal point on our itinerary. He even went so far as to exclude Disneyland Paris because that would take away from the time I have to wander the streets of Paris, wearing black and pretending I smoke, trying to look as chic as possible.

I know how much he loves all things Disney though, and had been planning on surprising him with pre-bought tickets, but last night, I couldn’t hold in the anticipation and burst out with my announcement. And the reaction I got? BF spending the next couple hours researching everything there is to be known about Disneyland Paris with the goofiest grin on his face. He’s going to a Disney park he’s never gone before and doesn’t already know like the back of his hand, and the satisfaction I got from seeing him so happy? Priceless.

Happy Valentine’s Day, babykins. ♥

Leave a Reply

