Oh, I’ll remember this…

August 19, 2010 at 2:42 am (My 2 cents on nothing important, Recent Obsessions) (, , , , , , , , , , )

Let me just put this out there. I hate the Twilight series. I don’t find vampires vs werewolves to be a new or interesting concept. I don’t understand the lines around the block at every movie premiere. And I basically couldn’t stand Kristen Stewart ever since “Speak.”

So, I was never into Robert Pattinson either. I know he’s now an international heartthrob, but all I can think about when I see him is: You were in Harry Potter.

I do, however, find Emilie de Ravin to be very cute and was intrigued that Remember Me was filmed in New York City, so I ordered it from Netflix. Having no real desire to see it, it’s been sitting around here for weeks. Last night I popped it in the DVD player, figured if it sucked I’d just have it on in the background, then I can finally return it.

I was pretty enthralled.

Ok, it’s a bit cheesy, a bit cliche, and Robert Pattinson is still teen angsting all over the place, but he speaks…you know, acts…has actual lines that don’t involve eternal adoration for Bella. Oh, and he doesn’t do that nonsense sparkly sh*t.

(Sorta spoilers below, but not really. I want you to see it…)

This was like an indie version of a Nicolas Sparks movie. Slow, romantic, good music, and an ending that hit me like a ton of bricks. I didn’t see it coming at all, but I sat there during the credits thinking to myself, “!!!”

1 Comment

  1. home business said,

    Man I’m impressed with this informative blog, and in fact you hav a genius mind. keep up the good work.

Leave a Reply

