The definition of LAZY

July 27, 2010 at 1:31 am (Recent Obsessions) (, , , )

I don’t know who’s brilliant idea this was, but this nifty ProLap desk is now sitting (standing?) across my legs as I lay in bed tying this post.

This has mouse pads on either side in case you’re a lefty, the center can be adjusted to the exact tilt you want, and it has little feet to hold your book or laptop. The LED light is sort of pointless because it’s not bright enough and uses 3 AA batteries, but the fact that the center can also be folded down to create a flat surface with a cup holder makes up for any flaw! Guess where I’ll be eating my meals from now on?!

I purchased this today from Bed Bath and Beyond because setting my laptop directly ontop of my legs makes them numb, but got much more than I bargained for. A breakfast table, a book holder, a laptop cooler, a hard surface to write on. I’m in love, and do not plan on leaving my bed anytime soon.

4 Comments

  1. Lynette Farrand said,

    I thought it was pretty cool, too. Bought one yesterday, got it all going…everything was great for about 10 minutes, suddenly the light came on, even though it was turned off. The only way to turn it off was to take out the batteries. So I’m going to return it and try another one – only problem is that returning it will cost me an hour drive plus gas. So much for the $5 I saved on it with the BedBathandBeyond coupon.

    • rosesandwaterfalls said,

      Sorry to hear it’s not going as well for you. I have never turned the light on (aside from the first time just to try it out) cause I don’t think it’s useful…but I’m sitting in bed eating cherries and typing this reply…so still loving it!

      Hope your new one won’t give you any more problems!

  2. kdragnfli said,

    I’m finding this to be very helpful as I am having abdominal surgery in a few days and this is one of the few over the lap desks that has options for really long legs to clear my ouchy belly. I like the fan and have been wondering what to do with my extra USB ports…so many options. I like that it also cools my laptop as it tends to run hot sometimes and the drink holder is just a huge bonus. Now if it had a pocket on the side for magazines and remote controls, I might just be in heaven.

    • rosesandwaterfalls said,

      I’m glad you agree with me that this is a great product…I even sit on the floor with it in front of me as a mini desk.

      I hope your surgery goes well!

Leave a Reply

