May 26, 2010 at 12:06 am (My 2 cents on nothing important) (, )

BF’s taking me to see the first theater showing of Sex and the City 2 tomorrow night (early Thursday morning)!! I’m literally bouncing up and down on the bed as I type this.

The reviews came out and it got the usual “over-the-top,” “unrealistic,” “I can’t believe it’s 2 and a half hours long” nay-sayings. But that’s not the point. The point is, when the first one came out, BF, who was still in hot pursuit of me, may or may not have feigned interest in the movie to get in my good graces. But 2 years later, even though I very much belong with him and there is no more need for ass-kissing, he still loves me enough to take me out midweek to a midnight show, just so I don’t have to wait an extra second beyond the premiere date. My very own Mr. Big.

* This is my favorite still from the movie so far. The look in her eyes…what must be going through her mind.

2 Comments

  1. Natalie Smith said,

    Love your blog! What did you think about SATC2?

    • rosesandwaterfalls said,

      I loved it! It was as outrageous as I hoped it would be and the fashion and colors were incredibly visually stimulating. I’d definitely see it again with gfs in the theater and can’t wait for the DVD so I can pause and stare at each outfit.

      Also, I am now in love with Halston Heritage!

Leave a Reply

