Smile while you still have teeth

May 13, 2010 at 2:40 am (Life happens whether you like it or not) (, , , )

Remember that I had mentioned in an earlier post that I was in an accident awhile ago? Well, after almost six months of painful dental treatments, I think I am finally fixed! I have a dazzling new 10k smile and people I am close to say they can hardly see the scars anymore, even without makeup. As for people I am not that close to, well, they’d never see me without makeup anyway.

Every time I was in my dentist’s chair, which btw, has the MOST AMAZING views of Central Park (email me if you need recommendations to a patient and experienced dentist), I felt angry at myself for being the main reason the accident happened in the first place. Every time I felt any pain, I this could have been avoided had I not been so stupid.

But now I strongly believe it happened for a reason. After all the healing, I may look pretty much the same from before the accident, but I don’t think I am. I’m a little bit more cautious, a little bit more aware of my choices, and never, ever again will I let anyone other than a professionally trained dentist and BF near my mouth/teeth region ever again.

Note: Photo not of me.

Leave a Reply

