Good.

January 31, 2010 at 9:22 pm (Uncategorized) (, , )

Yesterday was one of the coldest days in New York this season yet. I was up bright and early (8:30am on a Saturday is VERY early for this late sleeper) and was out waiting for a bus in the frigid air by 9:30. I was on my way to help a friend move, and though the moving part was not particularly joyful, I was feeling great. It was gonna be a productive day, moving, getting in a quick nap afterwards perhaps, sitting w/BF while he studies, then out dancing with some new girlfriends. ( I can’t even remember the last time I went dancing and had been looking forward to this all week.)

But after I got home from moving, I decided I would be happy NOT going out for the rest of the day. OMG was it cold! So in the end, all I did was sit at Starbucks for an evening, then out to dinner with BF on our way home. (We went to Petite Abeille…which has an AMAZING cherry soday tasting Belgium beer, Kriek.) Call me boring, but strangely, I found myself content…and peaceful.

Tomorrow, I’m gonna go into work and people are gonna roll their eyes at me when I tell them about my weekend. No, I didn’t party, or drink, or run into any celebrities at any hotspots, or stay out all night meeting fashion designers and models and d-listers.

But maybe that was okay. Because when my mom called this morning and asked me how things are going, particularly how things are going with BF, I was able to say, “Good. Things have been really good.”

Leave a Reply

